47th Ellie Newman Memorial Moot Court Competition Final -2018

Ms Sanelisiwe Shangase , winner of the 47th Ellie Newman Memorial Moot Court Competition.

Ms Sanelisiwe Shangase, winner of the 47th Ellie Newman Memorial Moot Court Competition, was pleasantly surprised to be the victor of the competition.

This is a flagship moot court competition of the School of Law that is aimed at familiarising LLB students with various aspects of litigation and courtroom procedure. Four finalists Mr Aston Gevers, Mr Neville Naidoo, Ms Preshanta Poonan and Ms Sanelisiwe Shangase argued two cases before three judges of the KwaZulu-Natal Division of the High Court namely the Honourable Mr Justice Gregory Kruger and the Honourable Madam Justices Yvonne Mbatha and Jacqueline Henriques.

Read More 

[ngg_images source=”galleries” container_ids=”10″ display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_thumbnails” override_thumbnail_settings=”0″ thumbnail_width=”240″ thumbnail_height=”160″ thumbnail_crop=”1″ images_per_page=”20″ number_of_columns=”0″ ajax_pagination=”0″ show_all_in_lightbox=”0″ use_imagebrowser_effect=”0″ show_slideshow_link=”1″ slideshow_link_text=”[Show slideshow]” order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″]